Final Roster Shuffle Window For This Season Is Now Open


The Dota Pro Circuit roster shuffle window is one of the most exciting times if you are really into the professional Dota 2 scene. Just like traditional sports, we’re eager to see how the fate of our favorite player is. Often times we like to speculate which player go to which team. Is Artour “Arteezy” Babaev going to play with Team Secret again? Is he going to stay with “The Boys”? It turns out that Arteezy and Andreas Franck “Cr1t-” Nielsen are the first two people that already signed to a team.

The roster shuffle is divided into two phase. The first phase starts on 10 January to 22 January, and the second phase starts on 22 January to 5 February.

Roster Shuffle

Image courtesy of Wykrhm Reddy

The roster shuffle window is there to create stable environment for the team and the competition. No more teams poaching players from other teams. Free agents like Anathan “ana” Pham and Martin “Saksa” Sazdov have already formed a team with each other but not registered on the page yet. Other free agents like Saahil “UNiVeRsE” Arora, Aliwi “w33” Omar, Maurice “KheZu” Gutmann, and Dominik “Black^” Reitmeier are still teamless and might be a good pickup for teams who need a little changes. Check out the official Dota Pro Circuit team registration page here